Staff

UCAE Staff

Cathy Blat
Catherine Blat
Director
2307 Colvard
704-687-7841
cmblat@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Marianne Rojas Abinader
Business Services Coordinator
2303 Colvard
704-687-7838
mrojasab@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Learning Strategies and Instruction

Dawn Traynor
Associate Director of Learning Strategies & Instruction
2334 Colvard
704-687-7842
dtraynor@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Rasheda Sykes
Assistant Director of Learning Strategies & Instruction
2333 Colvard
704-687-7840
rrsykes@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Student Success

Ashley Williams
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


Cayla Moore
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


John Sugg
John Sugg, Jr
Assistant Director for Student Success
2308 Colvard
704-687-0143

Read full biography


Jovita Vereen
Program Assistant for Student Success
2311 Colvard
704-687-5441
jvereen1@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Kimberly Rodgers
Associate Director for Student Success
2323 Colvard
704-687-7679
Kimberly.Rodgers@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Malli Fowler
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


Marissa Mondin
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


Tiscia Haigler
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


Trey Marrow
Student Ambassador

Read full biography


Tutoring & Supplemental Instruction

Brett Strahm
Assistant Director of UCAE for Tutorial Services
2305 Colvard
704-687-7844
brstrahm@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Marcus Bedford
Evening & Weekend Manager
Colvard 2312
704-687-7847
mbedfor1@uncc.edu

Read full biography


Mattie Harvey
Assistant Director for Supplemental Instruction
2306 Colvard
704-687-7846
mgarrel1@uncc.edu

Read full biography